Edo Decides 2020: Obaseki wins, floors APC, Ize-Iyamu [See results]

Incumbent Governor, Godwin Obaseki of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won the Edo State Governorship election.

The PDP candidate defeated his closest rival, the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu with a total of 307,857. Meanwhile, Ize-Iyamu scored a total of 223,622.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, is currently checking the results and will be announced officially soon.

The results collated in 18 LGAs early Sunday, show that PDP won in 15 of the 18 LGAs.

See results below…