FIFA announces Full list for Puskas Grant

Barcelona’s Lionel Messi and Zlatan Ibrahimovic of LA Galaxy, are two of the notable names shortlisted by FIFA during the current year’s Puskas Grant on Monday.

Crystal Palace winger, Andros Townsend’s stunning volley against Manchester City at the Etihad last term, is also one of the 10 contenders announced by the world football governing body.

Townsend’s exertion was the Premier League goal of the season in 2018/2019, as granted by Match of the Day.

He is recorded close by Messi, who scored a shocking chip against Real Betis in the La Liga back in March.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic’s acrobatic volley for LA Galaxy against Toronto last September is additionally included, just like an amazing mid-air backheel by Sampdoria’s Fabio Quagliarella.

Deciding in favor of the champ finishes on September 1 and will choose the main three strikes, with a board of FIFA legends at that point settling on the general victor.

1. Matheus Cunha
2. Daniel Zsori
3. Juan Fernando Quintero
4. Lionel Messi
5. Andros Townsend
6. Zlatan Ibrahimovic
7. Amy Rodriguez
8. Ajara Nchout
9. Billie Simpson
10.Fabio Quagliarella